Royer's Hill Methodist Episcopal Church

The former Royer's Hill Methodist Episcopal Church at 400 West 24th Street is a small stone building with a gable roof used in 2010 as a garage. Despite several modern additions and changes, the building retains original window openings, original roof framing, and pressed tin ceiling panels. Constructed under the supervision of Rev. Edward L. Watson around 1891 as the 24th Street Methodist Episcopal Church, the building remained in use as a church until it was converted to use as a motor freight station sometime prior to 1951.

Images

Former Royer's Hill Methodist Episcopal Church

Former Royer's Hill Methodist Episcopal Church

Source: Baltimore Heritage | Creator: Eli Pousson View File Details Page

Street Address:

400 West 24th Street, Baltimore, MD 21211 [map]

Cite this Page:

Eli Pousson, “Royer's Hill Methodist Episcopal Church,” Explore Baltimore Heritage, accessed July 23, 2017, http://explore.baltimoreheritage.org/items/show/478.
comments powered by Disqus

Share this Story