Skip to main content
Explore Baltimore Heritage
StoriesToursMap

Stories by author "Gabrielle Clark": 2

Stories

  • Browse All
  • Browse by Tag
  • Search Items
Sort by:
  • Title
  • Creator
  • Date Added

Lutherville Colored School No. 24: A Two-Room Schoolhouse and Segregated Education

By Gabrielle Clark
Constructed in 1908, Lutherville Colored School No. 24 is a simple two-room schoolhouse located on School Lane. Today, the building operates as a small museum of Maryland’s Black history and the…

Saint James A.U.M.P. Church: Towson's Second Oldest Church and the East Towson Black Community

By Gabrielle Clark
The origins of this two-story frame church on Jefferson Avenue began in 1861 when a group of Black Baltimore County residents established the Saint James African Union First Colored Methodist…

Search

Navigation

  • Home
  • Stories
  • Tours
  • Map
  • About
    • Our Partners
    • Privacy Policy
    • Volunteer
    • Rights and Restrictions
  • Architects

Connect

Discover

View a Random Story

Download

App Store Google Play
This work is licensed by Baltimore Heritage under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Powered by Omeka + Curatescape